• it
  • en
Ricerca per l'innovazione della scuola italiana


22 febbraio 2021

9 Italian teachers among the 2021 eTwinning wining projects

Among the 870 candidate projects in the 4 categories by age group and in the 8 special categories, there are 7 winning projects involving 9 Italian teachers (including second places) who have obtained the prestigious European recognition for the work done with eTwinning, by working with their classes and their respective international partners.

Among the categories by age groups, sponsored by the European Commission, there are two projects that saw the participation of Italian teachers: Animal Friends in an Animal-Friendly World (7-11 years old category), by Monica Frigerio of ICS Como Rebbio (CO) and Annamaria Olmo of the ICS “Corso Soleri” in Cuneo; and Myth’arts: Myths in Art and Literature, which sees among the partners the teacher Maria Lorenza Campanella of the scientific high school “Berto” of Vibo Valentia.

In the categories divided by age groups, the second place was awarded to two Italian projects: the STEAM-tastic project by Barbara Trivelli of the ICS “Giovanni XXIII” in Terni (in the 0-6 years old category and already winner of the National eTwinning 2020 Award); and Listen to my radio: Breaking news! by Francesca Falconi, teacher at the “Mamiani” high school in Pesaro (PU), in the 16-19 years old category.

In the special categories (for a specific theme or subject), have been awarded: the eco_fab_lab project by Rita Giovanna Ogliari and Nadia Manclossi of the IISS “Galilei” of Crema for the special category “Citizenship” and the Leonardo da Vinci project of the teacher Susanna Piron dell ‘IX IC “Vivaldi” of Padua in the category “French language”, and STEM is… on fire! by Mariausilia Ruocco of DDS Gragnano 2 “Lizzadri” of Gragnano (NA) for the category “Marie Curie” dedicated to scientific education projects.

The official awards ceremony will take place during the next European eTwinning Conference, scheduled for November in the presence of representatives of the European Commission.