• it
  • en
Ricerca per l'innovazione della scuola italiana


8 novembre 2022

eTwinning Initial Teachers Education, annual conference and awards ceremony in streaming

Equipping Future Teachers with Collaborative, Inclusive and Sustainable Professional Practices via eTwinning is the title of the annual ITE 2022 conference that from 30 November to 2 December will explore the theme of collaborative, inclusive and sustainable teaching practices achievable with eTwinning.

The first day, Wednesday 30th, will be broadcast in live streaming and will be accessible from the event website.

eTwinning for Future Teachers – Initial Teacher Education (ITE) is an initiative launched by the European Commission and the eTwinning Central Unit that aims to include the eTwinning experience in the training of prospective teachers, by bringing together initial teacher education institutions from countries participating in the community. ITE in fact offers students (future teachers) the opportunity to concretely live the experience of European collaboration by benefiting from an international community of professionals who experiment with innovative pedagogical methodologies.

Currently 145 European universities, 250 teacher trainers and more than 2400 trainee teachers are involved in the initiative.

The programme of the inaugural day, Wednesday 30, includes a welcome speech by some representatives of the European Commission, the introductory speech on the European strategy for universities and the new European Bauhaus, the award ceremony of the university that won the ITE institute Award 2022, and to conclude, a debate on the impact of the Twinning experience in initial teacher training.

One of the key moments of the conference will be the announcement of the winning university of the ITE 2022 Award, an award that celebrates and promotes the activities that the universities participating in the project have carried out mainly in three areas: the integration of study programmes, the implementation of the projects and research results (more information on ITE awards here).

The finalist universities selected this year are:

  1. University College of Teacher Education Styria (Pädagogische Hochschule Steiermark), Austria
  2. Faculty of Teacher Education, University of Zagreb (Učiteljski fakultet, Sveučilište u Zagrebu), Croatia
  3. University of Eastern Finland, School of Applied Educational Science and Teacher Education & University Teacher Training School, Finland
  4. INSPE Amiens, France
  5. Professional School of Education Stuttgart Ludwigsburg, Germany
  6. University of Florence – Primary Education Sciences, Italy
  7. University of Lower Silesia – Dolnośląska Szkoła Wyższa we Wrocławiu, Poland
  8. University of Žilina, Slovakia
  9. Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Facultad de Educacion de Albacete, Spain
  10. Högskolan Väst, Sweden
  11. Institut supérieur des études appliquées en sciences humaines, Zaghouan, Tunisia
  12. Mersin University, Turkey


Information, programme and live streaming >>

The eTwinning “Initial Teachers Education” initiative >>